Canadian Magazine Industry News
17 December 2008,     TORONTO
KRW Awards call for entries
The KRW website has been redesigned.

B-to-b publishers and editors wishing to submit material for consideration in next year's Kenneth R. Wilson Awards can now do so. The deadline for entries is Jan. 30, 2009.

The awards will be handed out at Magazines University 2009, which will take place June 1-2 at the Old Mill Inn in Toronto. (The Canadian Business Press recently purchased Mags U and its assets from North Island Publishing, the company that controls Masthead.)

Four new categories are being introduced for the 2009 KRWs:

  • Best Technology/Industrial/Manufacturing Article
  • Best Content of a Website
  • Best Visual Design of a Website
  • Best Website of the Year
Story Tools
Most Recent News Comment
Jaded says:
Wow, Torstar really seems to be on a mission to bankrupt one magazine after another....
Most Recent Blog Comment
Lorene Shyba says:
Full of terrific information, Thanks!...
Special Reports